2010 in review

I guess this is my 200th post. I was intending to write something yesterday, on 1/1/11, for a 200th post, but ended up playing the boardgame Agricola with Tom Nowell and Becky Smith for hours, and checking errata for a recent Ars Magica book. Fortunately they were prety minor for my chapter, but it is depressing that I always miss something it seems!   Anyway, a very Happy New Year to you all.  Mine is going well, nearly three weeks now off the fags this time, and I’m recovering from my illness that left me wiped out before and over Christmas — I slept most of it!

And now from WordPress, this arrived this morning. I have just posted it, I never wrote it!

WordPress report —

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

About 3 million people visit the Taj Mahal every year. This blog was viewed about 44,000 times in 2010. If it were the Taj Mahal, it would take about 5 days for that many people to see it.

In 2010, there were 64 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 199 posts. There were 114 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 34mb. That’s about 2 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was October 25th with 709 views. The most popular post that day was From Televangelists to Dawkins; the Selfish Genes will prevail?.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were rationalskepticism.org, facebook.com, en.wordpress.com, forums.randi.org, and scienceblogs.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for robin hood, mr blobby, virus, flying pickets, and kelvin.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

From Televangelists to Dawkins; the Selfish Genes will prevail? October 2010
6 comments

2

Running Ars Magica – advice for new story guides, part one October 2009
1 comment

3

The Futurist Movement; Italian Art & History – a very short introduction May 2009
2 comments

About Chris Jensen Romer

I am a profoundly dull, tedious and irritable individual. I have no friends apart from two equally ill mannered cats, and a lunatic kitten. I am a ghosthunter by profession, and professional cat herder. I write stuff and do TV things and play games. It's better than being real I find.
This entry was posted in Reviews and Past Events, Unclassifiable!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2010 in review

  1. DaveD says:

    “nearly three weeks now off the fags this time”
    Congratulations, keep it up!
    (For those who don’t know “fags” is UK slang for cigarettes – not what you may have been thinking!)

Leave a Reply

