Marcus & Vicki’s wedding – a fantastic night!

Just a quick post to say how much  enjoyed seeing Marcus Holland and Vicki Hunt, now Vicki Holland last night celebrating their wedding in Luton. The Riverside venue was a fantastic venue, and after a long drive and booking in to the Luton Airport Premier Inn (pretty good and inexpensive), Becky and I arrived just in time to be late for the sit down meal! 🙂

The bride looked beautiful, and Marcus looked very elegant, and the whole atmosphere was excellent. It was great to see  lot of old friends – I was at a table with Paul Martin, Darren and Liz Lorking, David & Celeste Auckett (who had flown from Melboune for the occasion) and Clare and Graham — I had not seen Clare since sixth form at KEGS in Bury St Edmunds, must be twenty years ago.

Becky and I had an excellent time, and I caught up with loads of the NAH (Nameless Anarchist Horde) – my old Bury St Edmunds roleplaying games group. Was great to see Tim Baker, Pete Clark, Malcolm Howe and many others, and to enjoy dancing – ok bouncing violently – to some fantastic music chosen by the bride and groom, before chatting with Marcus’ parents and Zoe.

Amazing night, and the speech by Vicki’s Uncle Keith was very entertaining, as was the superb talk by Best Man Eoghain which made me laugh out loud several times – particularly the bit about roleplaying gamers — “like the masons, only with less credibility”. 🙂

Congratulations to Marcus, Vicki and Lucas; I hope your lives continue to be as joyous and delightful as last night’s wonderful wedding reception.

cj x

About Chris Jensen Romer

I am a profoundly dull, tedious and irritable individual. I have no friends apart from two equally ill mannered cats, and a lunatic kitten. I am a ghosthunter by profession, and professional cat herder. I write stuff and do TV things and play games. It's better than being real I find.
This entry was posted in Uninteresting to others whitterings about my life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

