No April Fools Joke?

Sorry chaps, owing to a slight sniffle and being generally run down I have missed April Fool’s day this year! Last year of course was my spoof on James Randi’s silly nonsense about Nazareth never existed – but this year I was just too tired and ill and  stayed in bed till just after twelve!  I have been busy though: last weekend i went home to Suffolk for my father’s birthday celebration, where Becky and I tried our hand at betting on Greyhound racing – yes I finally went to the dogs – and i was delighted to see adverts and places to donate to Greyhound Rescue Charities everywhere. 🙂  Oh and we won a little, which was nice, better than my awful attempts at betting on horse races….

Glad to report my parents in good health, and all my family OK except poor little Charlie who continues his ongoing medical struggles (my great nephew). Particularly good to catch up with Per again and meet his new girlfriend Julia, and to see Charlotte and Kirsten. They are all growed up: I suppose now I have hit forty I should expect that!

I have been keeping myself very busy – the new blog POLTERWOTSIT now contains accounts from the Cork, York and Stockport poltergeists reported in the last few days in the press.

Anyway this is very much an interim post before we return to my usual musings, I have resisted the urge to talk about the hypocrisy of the Daily Mail on public sector pensions, and have not ranted about anything for once.  I have a stack of game reviews to post (I may offer them to rpg.net though) and will be writing more after Easter, but for now have a wonderful Eastertime, and don’t eat too many chocolate eggs or you will start to look like me!

cj x

About Chris Jensen Romer

I am a profoundly dull, tedious and irritable individual. I have no friends apart from two equally ill mannered cats, and a lunatic kitten. I am a ghosthunter by profession, and professional cat herder. I write stuff and do TV things and play games. It's better than being real I find.
This entry was posted in Uninteresting to others whitterings about my life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No April Fools Joke?

  1. Tim says:

    And the James Randi video is still there, lol.

Leave a Reply

