Ouch!

Ever had one of those days when everything goes wrong? I woke up this morning quite cheerful, as I was expecting to receive some money. So far no sign of money, which makes things — how can I say it? Interesting! And not in a good way. Oh well sure it will turn up later.

Anyway I had to pop in to town at lunchtime, and things continued apace – my hip has done some weird clicky thing and now I’m limping. As many of you know I do a lot of shopping and errands for my elderly neighbour Chris who has severe arthritis, and I am beginning to appreciate how she feels.

Next up, we had a drop out on this Saturday’s ghost hunt, so we are now looking at having to pay for half of a hotel room we won’t be using. Needless to say this is pretty bad news!

Finally my belt has broken. Not the end of the world you might think, but as I have lost a lot of weight recently this is actually pretty severe. I’ll get another one when the money arrives…

Oh and I was expecting to see my doctor this week, to talk over some medication, and even that has had to be put back as they have a rush on! Oh well!

I guess we all have days like this. At least nothing seriously bad has happened! And I did have a great bank holiday weekend, Becky visited and Clare Goldfish who I have not seen in almost a decade popped down to visit. Today though has been a distinctly “meh” kind of day.

cj x

About Chris Jensen Romer

I am a profoundly dull, tedious and irritable individual. I have no friends apart from two equally ill mannered cats, and a lunatic kitten. I am a ghosthunter by profession, and professional cat herder. I write stuff and do TV things and play games. It's better than being real I find.
This entry was posted in Uninteresting to others whitterings about my life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

