One stone less. Three weeks. Not bad!

Cycling, eating a calorie controlled diet and avoiding obvious problem foods like chocolate while continuing to walk everywhere, has resulted in a one stone exactly weight loss since February 23rd. Thats about five pounds a week,  which seems rather drastic but does suggest to me I was in desperate need of losing it. I suspect I am increasing muscle now, which will reduce further weight gain by a bit, but having given up smoking now since just after Christmas and   moved to a new healthy diet the improved sleek sexy CJ will be around to bother people for a while yet…

cj x

About Chris Jensen Romer

I am a profoundly dull, tedious and irritable individual. I have no friends apart from two equally ill mannered cats, and a lunatic kitten. I am a ghosthunter by profession, and professional cat herder. I write stuff and do TV things and play games. It's better than being real I find.
This entry was posted in Uninteresting to others whitterings about my life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One stone less. Three weeks. Not bad!

  1. David says:

    Keep it up CJ!
    I’m one of those strange eccentric people who still FAST for Lent, so I’m hoping to lose a few pounds myself over the next few weeks.
    It’s bloody hard though… one whiff of cooking bacon and I’m climbimg the walls…

    DCG

Leave a Reply

